1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews

South Africa Hotel Reviews by Real Guests

Recent reviews for Hotels in South Africa

  • Piazza 100D

    Cape Town, South Africa

    Average review score: 7.2
    • Positive section of review

      With check out times at 10am at the previous accommodation on a rainy Cape Town winter day, we could arrange to put our luggage early into the flat which was still cleaned till 3:25 pm by one lady. She tried her best but this place needs more than TLC! Urgently!

    • Negative section of review

      It was so bad, that we decided to book another place and leave 5 nights earlier. "The Master Bedroom" was a Bath Room with a small bed on a even smaller base. That we had to chase and kill cockroaches on our duvets, left as in a light sleep, just not to have another of those brown things running over our faces. That building needs urgently a check on there waste piping!!! If someone in the building flushes the toilet or use shower; basin or bath tub, you not only hear a very loud bubbling noise, no, the entire flat smells disgusting as you think you are in the middle of the sewage fields of bygone days. The sewer pipes urgently need to be vented. Above in the flat someone must just moved in. For 4 nights they moved a kind of steal furniture up and down. That the crockery and cutlery wasn't enough for 4, is just a side note. The toilet had a door, but is nothing if you are tending to anxiety fear. We left, dropped the key at reception and went to another place. I wait till today for the refund for the nights not used. Never mind making amends for an uncomfortable time.

    Reviewed: 30 July 2021 Stayed in July 2021
    Jens Germany
  • Southern Sun Emnotweni

    Nelspruit, South Africa

    Average review score: 8
    • Positive section of review

      The breakfast was very nice and the place where it is served it’s very big enough to accommodate a lot of people and still keep the social distances. The place is very clean and the staff member keeps on sanitizing the table after before and after eating

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing, i enjoy my weekend with the southern sun hotel

    Reviewed: 30 July 2021 Stayed in July 2021
    Hazel South Africa
  • Happy Rhino Hotel

    Cape Town, South Africa

    Average review score: 5.4
    • Positive section of review

      The staff very friendly from reception to housekeeping.. ,, the toilet n bathroom was good except there's no air filter in the toilet ... I like the TV and YouTube and Netflix...I like the wifi it was stable at all times👌.

    • Negative section of review

      Walls have no sound proof it can be VERY NOISY ,You can hear every whispered word from your neighbor.I feel like there's no privacy because of that. Toilet should have aircon oh air filter atleast there's no air until you open the windows and you get cold. 😏The stairways is always smelling bad.I don't like using a lift i prefer to use Stairway but the smell was TERRIBLE.

    Reviewed: 29 July 2021 Stayed in July 2021
    Rosina South Africa
  • Mojo Hotel/Hostel & Market

    Cape Town, South Africa

    Average review score: 7.8
    • Positive section of review

      I stayed in a dorm of 10 beds and we was only 3 Ladies ..I like the facilities in general. I like the staff very friendly very professional. Wifi is very good I love the market down stairs ,I loved the location.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing i can think of that could have not been good. I was too happy to notice the negative things

    Reviewed: 29 July 2021 Stayed in June 2021
    Rosina South Africa
  • Luxury 2 Bed Apartment in Lifestyle & Golf Estate

    Roodepoort, South Africa

    Average review score: 8.3
    • Positive section of review

      Security was perfect. The property was well located. Value for money. I will definitely come back.

    • Negative section of review

      Nothing. No complaint

    Reviewed: 29 July 2021 Stayed in July 2021
    Moremi South Africa
  • Zebula Golf Estate & Spa Executive Holiday Homes

    Mabula, South Africa

    Average review score: 8.1
    • Positive section of review

      The room was very homely and the staff attitude was very pleasant

    • Negative section of review

      Missed out on some activities like the Spa ,and game drive

    Reviewed: 29 July 2021 Stayed in May 2021
    Nkwana South Africa
  • Villa Simonne

    Johannesburg, South Africa

    Average review score: 8.6
    • Positive section of review

      The rooms were spacious to accommodate the family

    • Negative section of review

      Towels were not provided. Food was not fresh. The place was extremely cold. The bathroom is not clean and no cap to keep the water in the bath. Phone not working.

    Reviewed: 29 July 2021 Stayed in July 2021
    Klip South Africa
  • aha Kathu Hotel

    Kathu, South Africa

    Average review score: 8.2
    • Positive section of review

      It was neat and clean and the staff was great.

    • Negative section of review

      Nice and clean.

    Reviewed: 29 July 2021 Stayed in July 2021
    Jonas South Africa
  • Skietberg Lodge

    Colesberg, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.1
    • Positive section of review

      Good location for an overnight to Johannesburg

    Reviewed: 29 July 2021 Stayed in May 2021
    Irene South Africa
  • Hotel Cube

    Durban, South Africa

    Average review score: 7.1
    • Positive section of review

      Eggs and fresh bread

    • Negative section of review

      Juice

    Reviewed: 29 July 2021 Stayed in July 2021
    zwelihle South Africa

Highly rated hotels in South Africa by reviewers who speak English

  • The Joneses

    Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      EXCEPTIONAL facilities in the heart of Plettenberg bay! We were soo impressed with cjs cottage! Louis is very informative and the cottage has everything you could want. Brilliant stay. Would advise anyone to go here!

    Reviewed: 1 July 2019 Stayed in July 2019
    PearceBraiden United Kingdom
  • Tempel Wines

    Paarl, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Stayed 4 nights at Temple Wines in February. A wonderful place with newly renovated and nicely decorated rooms. Really nice pool area with a heated pool. The breakfast was amazing, it had all you could ask for and more, top quality food. Tom and Tanya are the best hosts and are really passionate about the guests having the best experience when staying at their guest house. Tom also gave us a tour of the winery and told us about the production. I can absolutely recommend this lovely place.

    Reviewed: 3 March 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Lotti Sweden

Highly rated hotels in South Africa by all reviewers

  • Seascapes Guest Villa

    Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Amazing property just brand new with breathtaking view! Forniture and amenities are of the highest quality and fashion, a real masterpiece! Heather and Raymond are really incredible for their ospitality and kindness. You feel home in those charming rooms all with bayview from top of the hill. Breakfast homemade as if you were home, even better actually!!! Raymond's scrumbled eggs and Heather's muffins and brownies are a temptation not to stop eating! Their kitchen welcomes you with great taste and flavour, can't start the day much better!? So far this is definitely our best stay in SA!! A pity it was only 1 night!

    • Negative section of review

      Not even a single thing!!

    Reviewed: 18 August 2019 Stayed in August 2019
    Serena Italy
  • Kalliste an exclusive retreat

    Bettyʼs Bay, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      Very personable, authentic hosts. Therese was amazing - she really went the extra mile. She welcomed us with some bubbly and a cheese platter to toast to a graduation celebration. Her handy tips on what to do everyday were most useful. She showed interest without intruding. Both Therese and Garth gave us such a sense of comfort

    Reviewed: 21 December 2018 Stayed in December 2018
    Patience South Africa
  • Tempel Wines

    Paarl, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.8
    • Positive section of review

      Stayed 4 nights at Temple Wines in February. A wonderful place with newly renovated and nicely decorated rooms. Really nice pool area with a heated pool. The breakfast was amazing, it had all you could ask for and more, top quality food. Tom and Tanya are the best hosts and are really passionate about the guests having the best experience when staying at their guest house. Tom also gave us a tour of the winery and told us about the production. I can absolutely recommend this lovely place.

    Reviewed: 3 March 2019 Stayed in February 2019
    Lotti Sweden
  • The Joneses

    Plettenberg Bay, South Africa

    Average review score: 9.9
    • Positive section of review

      EXCEPTIONAL facilities in the heart of Plettenberg bay! We were soo impressed with cjs cottage! Louis is very informative and the cottage has everything you could want. Brilliant stay. Would advise anyone to go here!

    Reviewed: 1 July 2019 Stayed in July 2019
    PearceBraiden United Kingdom