1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Magudu hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Belvedere Game Ranch

Reviews of Belvedere Game Ranch 3 stars

R 69 Belvedere Game Ranch R69, 3160 Magudu, South Africa

#1 of 2 hotels in Magudu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 30 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.7

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.8

  • Free WiFi

    10.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2021

    10
    Fantastic was a excellent stop over on on way to St Lucia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing we didn't like but it would be nice for a bigger pool

    We loved staying here. Exceptionally clean, linen, towels and room had the most amazing scent. Loved the set up of the outside kitchen and braai area. King size bed was super comfortable. Kids loved the drive in nature and seeing animals

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2021

    10
    Great Experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely getaway location. The staff are excellent!

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2021

    10
    Thank you Karin we enjoyed our stay with wild life, beautiful senary swimming pool and outside showe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breathtaking view with warm welcome

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a nice establishment to relax, unwind reconnect. It's peaceful, great bush escape

    The location, the view OMG

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely space with super hosts

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2020

    10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This review has been hidden because it doesn't meet our guidelines.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Peaceful and perfect.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2020

    10
    If you want a place to go to where there is no noise and you want to hear your self think.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great

    I liked the fact that it was very peaceful there.

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2019

    10
    Fantastic in the Bush private lodge house
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like, this is a fantastic family run place in the bush

    Lovely family, they made us feel so welcome, personally coming to cook dinner for us, and have breakfast at their main house the next morning. The lodge is 2km from the main house, making it feel private and secluded. Huge shared kitchen and honesty bar, splash pool deck chairs, really comfortable beds and expensive white bed linen. The best part were the wild animals walking around, a herd of buffalo and various buck. The owner also has an on site butchery with excellent braai meat and biltong!

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very peaceful spot, surrounded by animals, just what we were after. Very clean, beautiful room and surroundings and friendly welcome.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Owners went out of their way to deal with dietary requirements and to modify their normal meal times to meet our needs.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Owners lovely and hospitable people who went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay despite the local power cut!

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2019

    10
    Great accommodation in the heart of the bush
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms in the middle of the wilderness/nature, great food, everything was clean and our hosts where very lovely. We arrived with a damaged tire and quite stressed out but got fairly relaxed quickly and had a nice evening. Next day we even got good help and advice for our tire.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    10
    Outstanding bush experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very nice hosts, that answer a lot of our questions. Very delicious breakfast with homemade sausages. The location within the bush is outstanding. Unfortunately we only book it for one night. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2018

    10
    Relaxed stay in a very beautiful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lodge is located in a very nice and quiet area. Kobus and Karen are extremely friendly and helpful. We realy felt part of nature with a relaxing environment. For sure we will be back.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wondeful !!! great people : you have the feeling to be with old friends with Cobus and Karen. The bedrooms are comfortable and as expected. The common (diner) rooms are so spacious ; and we were alone in them ; the feeling to be kings ; awesome !!!! and this in the middle of the bush, with giraffe, nyala, zebra... a safari for free during the 3-4 km between the road and the chalets; a paradise for lover of nature. Good breakfeast, good dinner with meat of the farm: Kudu and Nyala ! I highly recommend that "hotel", our best memory of our two weeks in South Africa. And all of this, at a really cheap price. For sure if I have the luck to be in this area again, they will see me again!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    10
    Awesome beautiful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the awesome lodge!! This is really a gem in the area and we will most certainly be back! Thank you so much Karen and Cobus for being fabulous hosts - everything was perfect!! The fact that there was a huge storm and the power went out (Eskom) was an added bonus because we as a family played games by candlelight - unforgettable experience! Thanks!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Verdant oasis for nature lovers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, very elegant & tastefully furnished .All amenities were generous. We loved every minute of our stay- it was just too short! A verdant oasis of indigenous trees and plants to truly relax. Peaceful and tranquil with amazing birdlife around the bungalow and boma areas. Cobus and Karen were most hospitable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2021

    8.0
    Bush breakaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled a bit with the shower, the gas to assist with hot water was a bit of an issue.

    We loved the privacy of the property, it was ideally situated in the bush and very peaceful. What you see on the photos is what you get. We booked 3 units and they were very comfortable. Also had breakfast the next morning and it was really worth it. Staff very friendly. Would have loved to stay another day or two.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2019

    8.0
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very good

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2019

    9.6
    Most pleasant and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners are most helpful .

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing relaxed location. Do not forget to book village tour.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2020

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not nice at all

    Then location was nice and everything was clean

    Stayed in December 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!