1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Durban hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Beverly Hills

Reviews of Beverly Hills 5 stars

54 Lighthouse Road, 4320 Durban, South Africa

#7 of 82 hotels in Durban

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 502 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.0

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have loved to eat the meats but it was not Halaal …. Either than that …. It was Awesome

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2021

    8.0
    I didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff members and a superb breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2021

    10
    The Beverely Hills Hotel is worth the price of stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV in the room was not a smart TV so there was no Netflix option or ability to connect my phone.

    Food in the restaurant was very good with good portion sizes. Staff was helpful and always assisted.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2021

    10
    Another memorable weekend of my life
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food this weekend was a bit blend. Shisanyama and lamb chops

    Breakfast was excellent as usual and the waiters service remains commendable

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2021

    9.0
    It was wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really

    The sea view

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2021

    10
    Gorgeous Hotel - Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing!! It was all perfect

    Beautiful hotel with stunning sea views and lovely staff. Very COVID safe

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms are a bit small.

    The service

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2021

    8.0
    Fantastic , thank you for the effort for my moms birthday dinner as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Breakfast was good, good choices.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2021

    9.0
    Very relaxing and loved our stay and will spoil ourselves again one day:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing actually. Que was a little long for breakfast, so waited but understandable.

    Breakfast was outstanding under the conditions. All food prep and presentation carefully thought out and covered.

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2021

    10
    Next time I'll stay long the stay was short
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    The food was supper,the place very clean,staff morethan friendly

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Nil

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2021

    9.0
    Sabbatical
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One male staff member that answered the phone in the evening of Saturday the 14th August when I called front seat was very abrupt and rude

    Very comfortable, good location

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2021

    8.0
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view is great

    Excellent view

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was a bit slow especially around the pool. Seemed like there was not enough staff on duty. Long waits between drinks.

    Stayed in August 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2021

    8.0
    Good location for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too much closed due to covid

    Staff are friendly and location is good.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2021

    8.0
    2 day get away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was generally happy throughout

    I liked the friendliness and efficiency of ALL the staff I came in contact with. Made the 2 day break worthwhile.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sugar club menu . I also caught a waiter and waitress being intimate in a passage that leads to the kitchen at the sugar club during dinner

    Everything else was perfect

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2021

    8.0
    It was just one night but we had enjoyed the view, the complimentary champers and the service overal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our basin's plug was broken so was a bit yucky with the build up of water

    The view, the pool side with the lounge chairs, the welcome and the service from the staff in the restaurant as well as the room service

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom (shower in bath setup)

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2021

    8.0
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Meets the expectations

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2021

    10
    Other than the room service, I was really impressed with the overall service of the dining area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When room service delivery came for my breakfast, my hot meal was not covered, so the meal went cold before I could even finish my cereals. I could not eat it afterwards. The staff should have covered my meal.

    Breakfast was excellent well prepared and COVID protocol observed

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the waiters are actually rude....a few though.

    The spa and staff at the pool are very helpful and nice people. The ocean view is the best in the country.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2021

    10
    It was indeed a grate nd conducive environment, friendly staff we a looking forward for our relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view,staff treatment actual everything was beyond our expectations

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2021

    8.0
    Good but not the Oyster Box
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention other than the bathroom and shower over bath. As an additional irritation the tap is not a mixer so you end up either scalding or freezing trying to turn it on and off.

    The property is nicely laid out and great COVID protocols in place. Loved the Moët bar. Though the shortage of Champagne glasses at dinner was irritating. I’m not necessarily a snob but don’t enjoy drinking Moët and Chandon out of white wine glasses. The rooms are ok, like any standard hotel. I am really not a fan of a shower over a bathtub, the bathroom was more European size, aka tiny. Not what I’m used to in SA. I really wouldn’t consider it 5 star, but a good 4 star.

    Stayed in June 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: