1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. South Africa hotel reviews
  4. South Africa hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Blackbrook Farm Underberg

Reviews of Blackbrook Farm Underberg

Bushmans Nek Road, 3257 Underberg, South Africa

Review score

Based on 54 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2021

    10
    Very Nice Place to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice little cottage that a family of 5 or less will find very comfortable. You only need to pack your clothes, food and personal toiletries. EVERYTHING ELSE you can think off is there. Shops are only 10 minutes awayCovid protocols followed. Very friendly host couple. Krissi will keep you updated via whatsapp and answer all and any of your questions. Nice big yard Very pet friendly. Full DSTV. I could go on saying so many nice things about Blackbrook Farm 😀👍

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2021

    10
    Wonderful stay and such a pity we had to leave after only one night after our race the UTD.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, cleanliness, remoteness.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    We really enjoyed our stay at Blackbrook Farm... the hosts were super-helpful and we will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2021

    9.0
    The best farm and pet friendly stay! Very clean, comfortable and well equipped unit. Good location.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was little disappointed that there was not a washing machine as was indicated, but it was not a train smash at all. Krissi said she could was a load if I want to, but there is a wonderful laundromat in Underberg. It was stated that cell phone reception was not great and that there is no WIFI, but we would have loved to have WiFi.

    This accommodation is the best farm & pet friendly accommodation that we have experience! This unit is well equipped and the pet's also have their towels,, bowels and blankets! We loved the very comfortable King size bed. DSTV was great for the evenings and of course the games was great. I loved that there was an oven. It was wonderful to have a large fenced in grass garden for the pets! Good location to experience the Midlands. We even drove the Sani pass! Krissi is a wonderful host, she even put flowers in the unit and doggie biscuits to make us feel welcome. We will definitely come back!

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2021

    9.0
    Exellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beatiful

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2021

    8.0
    We thoroughly enjoyed the peacefulness of the property & were delighted that our pets also did.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The oven was not working which was disappointing. The property needs to be inspected thoroughly before guests arrive, i.e. one lamp in the bedroom needed a new globe, the lighter did not work but thankfully we had some matches with us.

    The peace and serenity of the property.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have liked tongs, oven only grilled, not baked

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very peaceful

    Accommodation was clean, peaceful place i would like to come back soon

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Happy with everything

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2021

    9.0
    Overall it was a great venue in a great location at a very good rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    There should be an accessible electrical plug in the bedroom for a hair drier.

    The shower was the best we have ever experienced.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2021

    9.0
    We'll definitely book here again if travelling with our dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an ideal stopover spot, especially if you are travelling with pets, and the hosts put in so much effort to ensure that the whole family is comfortable and safe in COVID times. Stunning view and plenty of rustic charm.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2020

    10
    It was excellent looking forward to come back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2020

    10
    It was excellent looking forward to come back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Well the whole accommodation

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2020

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a bit rainy to hike around, too bad and tourist information of Underberg not very useful ... no map, we got a bit lost around

    Great place, kind hosts, little dam to try fishing ...

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The place was peaceful and the view was wonderful really loved the place

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    The environment was great a very good experience we liked it...

    Stayed in December 2019

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Farm fresh eggs on arrival. Bed SUPER comfy

    Stayed in September 2019

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2019

    9.0
    Very comfortable at the cottage,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gravel road between R617 and the cottage was very difficult to drive on.

    All amenities were in the cottage which made our stay very comfortable. Everything worked and Krissi was an excellent hostess. The complementary farm fresh eggs were an excellent gesture. The kids enjoyed feeding apples to the donkeys.

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2019

    9.2
    Quite and confortable lodge in the countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well equipped lodge for the kitchen, the bathroom and the big bed with heated mattress. There is also a washmachine at your disposal. Very peaceful place away from main road. Nice view of the sunrise. There is some games and a TV in the living room to enjoy the evening.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2019

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road to get there

    Great place - spacious cottage - nice view

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2019

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road to the chalet

    Hospitality

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2019

    9.6
    Delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roads

    Old fashioned comfort. Peaceful. Spacious. Well equipped

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2019

    10
    Lovely, relaxing farm setting close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Owner was very helpful,obliging and caring. Beds were very comfortable and appliances plentiful. A lovely farm setting, close to town with well appointed linen and bedding. Thank you

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2018

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    9.2
    Such a beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The road to get there is a bit bumpy, but doable.

    Beautiful accomodation, very private and spacious.

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: