1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Fort Nottingham hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Whispering Waters

Reviews of Whispering Waters 4 stars

Fort Nottingham / Dargle Road, Fort Nottingham, 3280 Fort Nottingham, South Africa

#1 of 4 hotels in Fort Nottingham

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 159 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi connection was poor in the bedroom you had to move to the front door to connect

    nice and spacious, bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2021

    10
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Log Cabin
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all!

    Great value, stayed in the log cabin and it had such great energy, light filtering in all the rooms. Very cosy and they have equipped the cabin with everything you can think of. Thank-you for such a lovely stay!!! And the scenery if of course amazing!!

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2021

    10
    Great accommodation that's very clean, spacious, and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    venue was very spacious, very well equipped. they provided everything from extra vanity products, to chopped wood for the night. we loved the views and location. very clean.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was safe and friendly. Accommodation was very comfortable and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Loved the view and scenic walking trails.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One small issue is the WIFI speed and connection, we are here to relax but in this modern world we need to be connected so please fix this, this is the only issue

    I liked everything, we have stayed before and the rooms and property are perfect. Clean, well thought out layout, superb appliances and super comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2020

    10
    Awesome, will definitely be going back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were super friendly and nothing was too much trouble. I forgot my double adapter and they were very happy to loan me one for the weekend, thank you!

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2020

    10
    Delightful!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very tiny point - there could be a small extra table or shelf in the bathroom for toiletries.

    The quiet setting is idyllic. The grounds manicured to perfection. The spacious suite was really well appointed with very good quality furniture and fittings. Underfloor heating in bedroom, bathroom section. The staff unobrusive, but charming and attentive.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2020

    9.0
    We were well received, the facility was private and comfortable and well appoint.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred a bathroom with a solid door instead of louvre swing doors.

    Staff was very helpful and friendly, view is breathtaking and the nature very special, quality of furniture and accessories tops, the log fire cosy and warm.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was that by the 8th person that took a freezing cold shower

    Everything about our stay was beautiful

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2020

    10
    Perfect family getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Well equipped luxury accommodation that feels like home with all the extras. Lots to do for everyone with Beautiful views and excellent staff. Fishing was great, mountain biking and canoeing fun for all.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could’ve offered a bottle of red and white wine in the units to purchase

    Staff were professional and the accommodation is 1st class - what a gem

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, restful... a little bit of heaven.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2020

    10
    We had a fantastic time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous, comfortable accommodation. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge and kitchen are heated by the fireplace which is beautiful but chilly during a cold snap.

    The most comfortable bed I've slept on in years. Amazing hosts. Beautifully styled chalet. Amazing underfloor heating in bathrooms and bedrooms.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2020

    10
    City-life getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Peace and serenity Friendly and helpful host Warmth of the unit General resort amenities

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2020

    10
    Luxury farm-stay with everything needed for a wonderful relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really nitpicking for anything we didn't like: It would have been nice if the couch was closer to the fireplace, and we were hoping for an electric blanket in the bed. None of these would be an issue for most of the year, but it was just because we chose the coldest week of the year to be there.

    We stayed in a 2-sleeper unit. Although it was bitterly cold outside, the underfloor heating in the room was wonderful and the fireplace kept the unit relatively warm. The furniture was all very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with crockery and cutlery and we did not have any problems. They had a generator, so not even loadshedding was an issue. Situated in the countryside, so there is plenty of open space, although it was cold, so we were not able to spend as much time outside as we would have liked.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 4 Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with helpful staff. Lovely quiet get away

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely location with beautiful views and areas to walk around. Beautiful appointed room - housekeeping is doing a fantastic job keeping it clean. Beds are super comfortable and the room has all the amenities one needs. Thank you Debbie and your team for always making it a memorable stay. Can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2020

    9.0
    very pleased with all the pampering at this destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    no issues

    excellent service and very serene atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many flies

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place to recharge the batteries. Awesome views and quiet.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an overcast day on the thursday

    An excellent stay in the midlands, the accommodation is above excellent very comfortable there is nothing that you want for, samika and andisa in reception brilliant debbie the manager also excellent at her job, and as for Shaun the owner you have done a brilliant job. In creating a little piece of heaven we shall be back, thankyou Debbie,Samika,Andisa, Shaun and of coarse Lungi looks after your room while you go out and enjoy your stay

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2020

    9.2
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three Bedroom Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to it being a working farm there were lots of flies.

    Peaceful setting, comfortably furnished large rooms with tasteful fittings, kitchen well stocked with necessary equipment and friendly, helpful housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2020

    9.0
    Beautiful and tranquil!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flies were not amazing, and it could have done with a sponge in the sink rather than a cloth and salt and pepper, but other than that it was amazing!!!

    We spent the first three days of our honeymoon there! The staff went to the extra mile to make it special with rose petals and wine. It was so beautiful and quiet. The landscapes where captivating and the room was impeccable! It was stocked with almost everything we needed and we were sad to leave!

    Stayed in January 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: