1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Manyoni Private Game Reserve hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Leopard Mountain Safari Lodge

Reviews of Leopard Mountain Safari Lodge 5 stars

D464 District Road, 3960 Manyoni Private Game Reserve, South Africa

Review score

Based on 71 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2021

    9.0
    Leopard Mountain review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food options were limited, however this understandable due to smaller groups during covid.

    Our overall experience at Leopard mountain was amazing. The views were stunning, you feel like Simba looking over your kingdom. Our guide Alex was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions about the reserve & animals. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy more of the reserve!

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2021

    10
    Excellent and very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Menu can be improved to cater for different diets i.e. include meat as an option. Include a la carte options

    Excellent game drive and breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2021

    10
    Wonderful, amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect

    Melissa and her team will do everything to please you

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2021

    10
    The perfect retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about. Nothing at all.

    The staff were incredibly warm and kind and helpful. In particular, Ingrid and Alex, were outstanding. The service was superb. The location and the lodge and suites were breathtaking. The food was oh so divine- kudos to the chef and staff for catering to my specific dietary needs without incident. I loved every second

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2021

    10
    Absolutely brilliant and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all

    The location, the views, the food, the people, the game drives were all fantastic. The staff are extremely kind and accomodating. The view from the rooms and the lodge balcony are exquisite. There was nothing to improve on.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like

    The meals was exceptional. The location and views are divine. The staff goes out of the way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We got spoiled with dinner in the private boma on our wedding anniversary. I enjoyed the game drive vehicles. There is a compartment between the seats where you can pack all your goodies. This also means that nobody needs to sit in the middle. You are limited to 6 people per vehicle

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2021

    9.0
    Lp
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food menu

    Everything was lovely just the food variety wasn't the best

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2021

    10
    Africa at its best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a fabulous stay at Leopard Mountain Safari Lodge. The staff were friendly, accommodating, helpful and very efficient. The lodge was perfectly positioned for breath taking views over the valley and mountains. The rooms were beautifully appointed with attention to detail and the spa staff and facilities were fabulous. I would highly recommend this venue to friends and family!

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The terrain was very bushy, making it excellent for birds but not so good for mammals. Our guide was very much into bird spotting - but seemed to be more interested in what he wanted to see rather than his clients !

    The accommodation, food, and organisation was excellent - no complaints whatsoever.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2021

    10
    Awesome anniversary bush getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Lodge is beautifully situated on the edge of a hilltop overlooking the river below & the reserve. The rooms are all well appointed & very private with private splash pool, an outdoor shower and a deck overlooking the bush. The food was excellent and the staff were great. Our Ranger, James, was superb and had an incredible knowledge of the Bushveld & its inhabitants, especially the birds.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2021

    9.0
    Stay at Leopard mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t great- i was expecting more from the food in a place like this

    The staff were great, our guide Alex was fantastic The rooms were wonderful and the location really great

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2021

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Absolutely everything

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi in rooms

    Amazing

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2021

    9.0
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Attention to detail. Great food. Excellent service. Amazing variety of animals including the Big Five.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2020

    10
    Best experience we have ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was above and beyond, the rooms were incredible and clean. I have a lot of dietary requirements which the chef went so above and beyond anything I have ever experienced. All staff was amazing, our game driver Alex was friendly and so knowledgeable. I have been to a couple game parks around Africa and this was the most personalised and special of them all

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely place. Amazing rooms. Loved our Game ranger Graham. Very knowledgeable

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2020

    10
    Location, views, food, game viewing and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful experience out on safari with professional and friendly staff. The accommodation, food, spa treatments and game viewing was of a high standard. Graham our guide was professional and very knowledgeable. We loved our stay here and are planning a return trip with family and friends.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2020

    10
    Everything from the location, food, and wildlife to the staff was excellent. A true spoil
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything exceeded our expectation. The reserve is so diverse, our safari drives were informative and the experiences of animal and bird life were top class. Staff were friendly and the chef brilliant. Our view from our room was beautiful. We loved our stay at leopard mountain

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2020

    10
    Breathtaking quick breakaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2020

    10
    Simply an amazing Game Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    Amazing Lodge, brilliant Ranger, outstanding food

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2020

    10
    Beautiful scenery
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and beautiful

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2020

    10
    Pure perfection of a getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved every moment.

    The staff were friendly and accommodating. The food was outstanding (and abundant). We learnt so much from our game drives and saw the majority of the big 5. I would really recommend Alex as a guide. Also, the location is beyond relaxing, with everything you could possibly need.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible place. Exceptional food, staff and game viewing. Our 2nd visit and did not disappoint. Highly recommend Leopard Mountain.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the biggest we have ever seen!

    Stayed in February 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: