1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Nambiti Private Game Reserve hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Lions Valley Lodge

Reviews of Lions Valley Lodge

Memorial Gate, 3370 Nambiti Private Game Reserve, South Africa

Review score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

9.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    10.0

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    10.0

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation Game Staff

    Stayed in September 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe King Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What an amazing experience. A great ranger, great sightings, incredible food and setting. WOW - we will be back again. It is nothing short of an experience of a lifetime. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2021

    10
    Enjoyed every bit of it. A real relaxing Bush Experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is sometimes not up to the mark. Otherwise perfect.

    The suites. And the deck.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2020

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2020

    10
    best lodge in the game park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    every think was perfect

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superb location and staff fantastic

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be aware that even though the area is very hot in summer the rooms are not air conditioned. Fans are available - ceiling and standing.

    Neat and clean and comfortable with amazing shower and bath facilities. Spectacular views from every room. All the little touches are present. The staff are well informed, friendly’s and go out of their way to make your stay perfect. Well done on a fabulous lodge.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything we didn’t like.

    The facility was beautiful, the people delightful, and the guide magnificent.

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2020

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great service, stunning suite, and the best of all our guide, she spotted all animals and gathered them especially for us on our way out. Absolutely AMAZING

    Stayed in January 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2019

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good

    Amazing experience, safari was very outstanding with credit to our ranger Blythin.

    Stayed in November 2019

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2019

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible service - great attention to every detail. The staff made us feel very welcome and special.

    Stayed in October 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brilliant

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2019

    10
    Fantastic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From the time you arrive to your departure you are treated like royalty , Greg and the team are amazing will definitely go back.The facilities are amazing the quality of the food is amazing and they have a fantastic wine list what more could you want!

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2019

    10
    I will see you soon!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like

    The warm welcome and great service was impeccable. The room was amazing as well as the ambiance

    Stayed in August 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2019

    10
    Amazing and breathtaking views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    We stayed in the Romance Suite. It's been a while since I have had all my expectations exceeded. The staff went out of their way to make our stay incredible, from the gate we were picked up by Brent one of the rangers. Check-in was handled by Sasha and Charles effortlessly. Admire and Joe had lunch waiting for us, took our luggage to our suite. When we arrived in our suite, the fire was lit and the room was warm with a chilled bottle of bubble. The next day we had breakfast in the bush, freshly prepared while we waited. Our ranger Tyron was the best and we enjoyed our game drive. Amazing Time.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The most comfortable stay we had. The service was world class and staff very helpful. Great property, beautiful large rooms, lovely food. Amazing no words to describe the experience. Everything taken care of while you relax and enjoy the wildlife and nature.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2019

    10
    Fantastic, relaxing stay at beautiful Lions Valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything about our stay was perfect. The rooms were lovely, food delicious and our guide was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2019

    10
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a very special lodge, and the entire experience was out of this world. There is absolutely nothing to dislike or complain about. We were warmly welcomed at the gate, driven to the lodge spotting amazing wildlife all the way through the reserve. The staff including management meet us at the lodge with drinks and towels. Given a tour of the property and taken to our room where our luggage was waiting. We were in the Africa suite which is wow. The room and entire lodge is very clean, well managed, and to an incredibly high standard. Game drives were included in our package and these were done by Brent who is a fanatically knowledgeable and patient ranger. The food is plentiful, tasty and beautifully presented. I can’t rate this place high enough, there is absolutely nothing to dislike its all amazing!! Everything is perfect what a place, don’t hesitate to book!!

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2019

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was Amazing 🤩

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2019

    10
    A great stay in Nambiti Game Reserve with Lions Valley Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! İt was hard to find anything that was concerning or unenjoyable! Not sure what else to add but to make a point to stay at this Lodge!

    The staff was very courteous and welcoming. The knowledge of the rangers made it just more enjoyable. The suite we stayed in was spacious and luxurious.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything. Can't wait to go back. Everything about this place is amazing. From the staff, food, rooms and game drives is 100% fantastic

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't praise this place enough! Thank you for an amazing few days

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2019

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Terrace - Safari Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff

    Stayed in November 2019

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!