1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. St Lucia hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Monzi Safari Lodge

Reviews of Monzi Safari Lodge

M18 Monzi , 3936 St Lucia, South Africa

#1 of 19 hotels in St Lucia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 181 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.0

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Log Cabin with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi hardly worked. Shower head was not usable.

    Beautiful surroundings. Place has everything you need and more for self catering.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is beautiful and offers a lot of privacy. Thank you to Nosipho for the great hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2021

    10
    Amazing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Log Cabin with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was exceptional.

    1. The privacy of the apartment. 2. The immaculate cleaning on a daily basis. 3. The quick service from the friendly hosts.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2021

    9.0
    We had a great stay, it was like a home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love the location! Love the privacy as well. Free wifi was also great!

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Log Cabin with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pool is absolute bonus

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Pool, accommodation

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Log Cabin with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is stunning., rustic log cabin with modern luxury finishes . Extremely Clean and neat

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2021

    9.0
    had a wonderful stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe mosquito nets for the bedroom windows.

    the beauty of nature quiet and peaceful the lodge so neat and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2021

    10
    Tranquil and luxurious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Log Cabin with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in and check out wasn't as smooth as I expected even though I was there at my specified check in and out times.

    This is an amazing property, tranquil and luxurious. Enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2021

    9.0
    Exceptionally happy with this place and will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Log Cabin with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Monzi village is a little far out of St. Lucia (about a 30 minute drive), but it also means that you’re out of the hustle and bustle and in very calm surroundings.

    These little chalets are super comfortable, private and clean on superbly well kept grounds. The staff are always available and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2021

    8.0
    An absolute gem - our expectations were exceeded and we will definitely recommend the lodge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Log Cabin with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely professional and respected our space while providing top level service. The cabin design offered privacy while beautifully blending into the surroundings and encouraging enjoyment and appreciation of the peace and tranquility. The emphasis on features to enhance comfort made our stay exceptional.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The private pool and braai area were stunning. The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The entire estate is tranquil and beautiful

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very refreshing place Beautiful nature

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was amazing. The lady at the reception welcomed us and she was kind and caring... The place was very clean and beautiful. I'm definitely planning to come back with my family.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Log Cabin with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge wasn't cool enough . Towels had a nasty smell. Need screens to keep out insects and bugs.

    The location was amazing. The staff were absolutely friendly and helpful. Home away from home.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2021

    8.0
    First night not so good. Second part of our stay really awesome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The flat that we were booked in the first night. Really hot, TV above the door and skew. Pool fenced in with no natural shade. Unable to open rear door. Couch dirty. Muggy smoke smell all around flat. Felt like a uninviting bachelor flat. When we booked online, did not show the flat.

    Were booked into a flat at the back of the property. Was really horrible. Next day asked and were relocated into a bungalow close to the entrance. Open and inviting and a day and night difference from the previous location. my rating given on the last location. Amazing.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Log Cabin with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet was bad

    Everything else

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was an A/C in the lounge but not the bedroom was extremely hot would have been great to have one there instead\aswell.

    private pool and braai were excelt

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2021

    10
    Fantabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Log Cabin with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2020

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Log Cabin with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Back up generator is needed coz they have power problems

    Private poo, l have your own yard, private braai area private parking space

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2020

    9.0
    Loved Our stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rather uncomfortable and perhaps an aircon in the room would have been nice, wifi not great.

    Very well equipped flatlet! The private pool and braai area was the win for me!! Loved our stay and will definitely return!

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Log Cabin with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great experience...very private... great facilities😃

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2020

    10
    Paradise, privacy and comfort found
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Log Cabin with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mowing of the lawns in the afternoon when you are trying to sleep and the owner buzzing up and down repeatedly on his noisy quad bike.

    The location is beautiful, the chalet beautifully presented, private with everything to promote rest and relaxation.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2020

    9.0
    Im going back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Splash Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've never met such a friendly staff, and their service is exceptional... I really liked that we had our own private pool, you can swim anytime.

    Stayed in November 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: