1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Nambiti Private Game Reserve hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Nambiti Hills Private Game Experience

Reviews of Nambiti Hills Private Game Experience 5 stars

Woodlands Gate, 3370 Nambiti Private Game Reserve, South Africa

Review score

Based on 165 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.0

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2021

    10
    Royal stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was exceptional and there was nothing we didn't like

    From the moment you arrive to the time you leave you are treated like royalty. Our Guide Biggie was excellent and went out of his way to find the animals we wanted to see. Oh my goodness the food.... each meal was amazing. Had the most relaxing treatment at the Spa.... worth the visit.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2021

    10
    Luxurious safari experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and food was amazing, halaal was catered for, saw 4/5 big five, always clean and tidy.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2021

    10
    AWESOME
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to dislike

    Staff are awesome. Game drives excellent. Rooms and food five star. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2021

    10
    Overall, a fantastic experience. Will go again and have a massage at the spa. Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed seem shorter than most :-) Perhaps have your gin and tonic before it gets too cold and rather to watch the sun set on the game drive.

    The location is just fabulous. Not too far from Durban and away from the maddening crowds. The breakfast is excellent. A selection of fruit, yoghurts, juices and nuts and muesli. Then you can still order your eggs, sausages and bacon or even eggs benedict. You even have a choice of breads for toast. The guides, ours was Biggie, does a heavenly cappucino - essential for the 6am sunrise game drive. The snacks are good on your gamedrives. Wines are good and they can bring your drinks to your room where you can sit on your porch in privacy. Lovely goodnight Wedgewood nougat are a treat and a warm room awaits you after your visit from the gamedrive and after supper. That hotwater bottle is a great touch on a chilly early morning gamedrive. Oh, and the pool is heated!

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2021

    10
    Honeymoon destination!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly staff who spoiled us from the get go, their attention to detail is fantastic. Food is out of this world, Bongo and his team are very talented in the kitchen. Biggie was the best guide ever! Very friendly, informative and showed us the best sundowner spots, not to mention being at the right place, at the right time to see the animals. We will definitely be back!

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2021

    10
    Beautiful Nambiti Hills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved our stay at Nambiti hills. From the moment you arrive , the service you receive is excellent. The main area has an amazing view of the surrounding bushveld. The rooms are beautifully appointed and comfortable. The game viewing was excellent and our guide Joe was amazing. He found so many animals for us and ensured we had an experience of a lifetime . The food was also outstanding. We would love to return to Nambiti

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Joe the guide was amazing. Food and service superb.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2021

    10
    Best lodge in Nambiti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are lovely, clean and well decorated. Great to have a Nespresso machine. The staff are so friendly, service is fantastic, food is amazing! This is our third visit to Nambiti Hills and by far our favorite of the ones we have visited, already made plans for the next visit! Joe is such a great guide, the game drives are awesome too!

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2021

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    5 star treatment Extremely friendly and professional staff Spa and Safari drive where Amazing

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can the bed be 30 cm extra long in length

    Food, bar, game drives , everything

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2021

    10
    Easily located, fabulous lodge and wonderful pretty food that is divine to eat as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love everything, sometimes seeing the townships in the area or farms right next to the game fence is odd, cows on the left and zebra on the right.

    The resort is fabulously situated and the rooms are beautiful and well appointed. We have visited a couple of times before and we have stayed at Cheetah Ridge as well, Nambiti Hills is still our favourite. The chef has been there a number of years and his menu and skills has grown, he is a great asset to the lodge. The food is beautiful, holsum and the best we have had at a game lodge in ages and we travel to various ones regularly. High Tea is better than some fancy hotels and the portions of all food is small enough to allow you to eat all 3 courses without going to bed feeling stuffed.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2021

    10
    Excellent guide who really new his stuff..wonderful surprise for our 40th wedding anniversary..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture in the lounge was not old people friendly...far to low.

    All in all the experience was great. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast, but would suggest that the dinner is presented with more vegetables. High tea was also very good. One complaint though..the furniture in the lounge is very low and there were no comfortable arm chairs for old people.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lodge is beautiful. The swimming pool is perched high overlooking the most beautiful mountains. Absolutely exquisite. Rooms were luxurious with all the amenities although to be honest we only used them to shower and sleep as most of the time was spent at the pool deck or on game drives. A special mention must be made to the staff who were all amazing. Our game ranger Joe was exceptional.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2021

    10
    Relaxing and invigorating, well beyond our expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The personal service, attention to detail and above all the seemingly singular objective of the team at Nambiti, to ensure guest comfort and satisfaction on all levels! The staff and team exude a level of happiness that is rare to find ! We would highly recommend this property!

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not spending more time to enjoy more

    We really enjoyed our stay.We gor to see the big 5 as well.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about our stay at Nambithi Hills was amazing . The location was beautiful , our room was amazing with so much peace and quietness. The Staff at Nambiti Hills made us feel at home right away and were helpful throughout our stay . Props to the chef . He really outdid himself with the dishes . We got to see the big 5 which was the highlight at the lodge .

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2021

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff members were so friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2021

    9.0
    Excellent!!! Will definitely recommend it and I'm definitely coming back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My nambiti hills experience was beyond my expectations. From the communication with Roth, helping me with directions to get to the lodge, the warm welcome by Kirsten, Simphiwe and Tatenda. The facilities were superb, compliments to the chef, the food was amazing, Lungi and Ncami, who were incredible hosts and Biggie, who was a great guide and went out of his way to find the big 5 during the game drives!!!

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2021

    10
    Nambiti Hills Private Game Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Nambiti Hills Private Game Experience is definitely one of KZN's hidden gems. From Mzo, the security guard, to Spha, our waiter, our safari guide, Joe, to our wonderful chefs and spa ladies, as well as the amazing accommodation, we felt as if we were the only guests there. Truly an experience I'd recommend to everyone! PS: Covid-19 protocols were adhered to and extra effort was made to ensure all guests felt safe. Well done to the staff at Nambiti Hills Private Game Experience. Excellent work!

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2021

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Honeymoon Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything! Kirsten was a lovely receptionist and made us always feel so comfortable. Graham was an amazing ranger! We had lots of fun on the safari. We really enjoyed ourselves and felt relaxed! Will definitely be back .

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2020

    10
    Exceptional full safari experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much

    Staff make the great resort amazing. Very welcoming, helpful and warm. Graham our ranger was superb.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic Ranger and incredible sightings of the big 5. Food was terrific.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chicken livers🙈

    Loved everything about the place, absolutely breathtaking . Our ranger Joe was exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: