1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Durban hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Parade Hotel

Reviews of Parade Hotel 3 stars

191 OR Tambo Parade, 4056 Durban, South Africa

#33 of 81 hotels in Durban

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2522 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Early breakfast

    Security is friendly

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2021

    9.0
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is delicious and the place is very nice. I LOVE the place.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    almost everything

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good except for the fact that I couldn't get dinner because your kitchen closes early. Also the room was a bit cold.

    Staff was friendly It was easy to find my room and I enjoyed how peacefully quite it was. I'll definitely be coming back

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not enough

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so welcoming and pleasant. Room was perfectly set with seaviews and very clean. Our breakfast was great. I will recommend it to anyone who needs time out. Well done Management of Parade Hotel. 👌

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave in the room

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect except for the fact that when making bookings we weren't given option about meals. It sounded like breakfast was already included but to our surprise when we got there.It wasn't 😩😩

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioner was only working below 20

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2021

    9.0
    I enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place is less noisy and it’s so comfortable and clean

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2021

    8.0
    Nice staying.
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's got nothing to do with the Hotel. Yes the lockdown.

    Affordability. The good service of the staff.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cups was too small😊

    It was peaceful

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2021

    8.0
    It was really great the Reception staff went above and beyond their duty. I must say I would have pr
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The buffet style breakfast was exceptional.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast for 110 R could be improved. Eating this kind take away on your room is not a pleasure

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2021

    7.0
    Great stay and visit all the time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the rooms. Maintenance in the showers. Toilets and sinks are have drain blockages. I love all my visits here but these need attention.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2021

    9.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioner wasn't heating as it was a bit cold in the evening. And the unavailability of a microwave in our room .

    The receptionist Phindile was very sweet and welcoming and the bed and pillows were very comfortable , the breakfast was the best and the chefs and assistant one Indian lady and two Africanfemales they were to sweet while preparingour take aways as there was no seatingdue to covid , I will definitely recommend others to use this property

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like promotions

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a problem connecting to Wi-Fi

    Everything about the place is lovely

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2021

    8.0
    We had amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The room and shower

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water was not hot to bath.warm

    The bed was great

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2021

    8.0
    Top notch hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, it is very clean and I really enjoyed my stay. The sea view is amazing. It was top notch

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors...u can't tell.wheather it clean or dirty. Can we have Microwave in the room

    Tea/coffee was good

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was superb

    Stayed in June 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: