1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Southbroom hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa

Reviews of San Lameer Resort Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Lower South Coast Main Road (R61), 4277 Southbroom, South Africa

#18 of 50 hotels in Southbroom

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 742 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2021

    9.0
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not great, was okay. And there were no clear instructions on what one must do at the buffet section.

    My room was spectacular, views were perfect. It was clean and warm.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2021

    8.0
    The resort and room was beautiful and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    was very disappointed with the food , prices and limited menu

    We paid for supper

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2021

    7.0
    Our stay was exquisitely fun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We realĺy enjoyed our stay, there was no treat of COVID-19 what so ever, the regulations were followed. The service was good even during the unrest/protests where the staff was not enough. Complements to the chef, the food was delicious. Bravo to the staff and the management.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2021

    8.0
    I'll be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was generally happy with things although the improvements in the rooms over the years have been with lower quality furniture and the look and feel is less luxurious than it was 10 years ago. All the bedroom doors look like they've been battered and need replacing as it is your first impression. The hotel was pretty empty but you put me with someone on rooms on either side. i had to move as the one guest was very very noisy. I think you should spread people out a bit when you have the space. At least a room between people.

    Breakfast was good, staff were great. Room service was also really good.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2021

    9.0
    Golfers paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    requested a suite. description said balcony with view, but when we got there, we were given 1 on the ground floor. didnt have much off a view or balcony. however, once we called reception, it was easily rectified.

    Beautiful location. Food was very good all round. Variety of amenities. golfing paradise Modern rooms. Close to a swimming beach.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2021

    9.0
    Bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food 😭, terrible

    Accommodation

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2021

    9.0
    WOW!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    The scenery, the golf carts, cleanliness of the rooms and the overall service of the staff.they were very helpful, respectful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room only had a shower, no bath. Breakfast menu the same everyday. Good but the same.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2021

    9.0
    It was an excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would prefer the rooms with microwave and iron & board thank you

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vegetarian food choices and preparation needs to be given urgent attention!! we are living in a new era where lots of people are vegetarians.

    Almost no vegetarian choices on the menu, the ones we ordered was not good at all and also not cooked properly. This certainly needs attention!

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of Halaal Restaurants or accommodating for Halaal eating guests.

    The beautiful scenery, the peaceful environment, cleaness of the entire village.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant needs upgrade. Breakfast not very tasty.

    Rooms neat and clean. Staff friendly

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facility is not conducive for old people, people with disabilities or unable to walk.

    Food was good. Small selection but well prepared. The scenery and area is just wonderful. The beach setting is beautiful and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman checking us in was not very friendly and we did not receive a patio with our luxury room. Not even sure whether we recieved a luxury or standard room. They could not assist with late check out and did not respond to any of our emails or queries via bookings. The breakfast was a bit rustic for our tastes as was the ciro instant coffee in room. You need to carry your luggage up stairs as there is no lift which is a tad difficult if you are women with big suitcases.

    Room was clean. Access to private beach. Roomy bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't to our liking and the after smell of the room after it's been cleaned ,maybe yourl need to change the mops

    The facilities

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sliding door in our room didn’t close properly,

    Staff are amazing

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Accommodation is very clean ,Nice river view from hotel window/balcony .

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2021

    8.0
    Pleased
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only had trouble when I requested for an iron. I was given a iron that was in very bad condition. It even burnt my t shirt.

    Staff were very welcoming and friendly. They were helpful and polite. Accommodation was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2021

    7.0
    We would like to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Found the Spa overpriced Found the light switches in room confusing The lack of a what to do leaflet meant we only discovered the wonderful things on offer to late

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room, booked based on the previous room type I was allocated in. Only to realize the room sizes are different.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facts that rooms did not have Microwaves and the fridge is too small

    Breakfast was great and the rooms were clean

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2021

    9.0
    The photos never lied. The place and service received was excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is not very clued up on things. If you ask them they don't know what to tell you. Never return calls, even on booking they were not very clued up. Was expecting a room with balcony as we were told it got a balcony and walked in on a room where you can't go out onto a balcony. Website is saying you can order room service but when you call for room service then it's not allowed. They advise you on how to get to the beach but don't give you the armbands... So needed to come all the way back as we were not allowed in. Not listening properly bringing the wrong food at restaurant. Think you need to work on your staff's peoples skills & provide regular training to educate them. San Lameer is a very nice, Well known upper-class resort. You don't expect all of this from a reputable resort like this.

    Rooms were very neat, clean & comfortable. Views is stunning. Spa was excellent. Stay was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: