1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Himeville hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Premier Resort Sani Pass

Reviews of Premier Resort Sani Pass 4 stars

Good Hope Farm, Sani Pass Road, 3256 Himeville, South Africa

#7 of 14 hotels in Himeville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 962 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.0

  • Comfort

    9.0

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2021

    8.0
    Sani pass
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner buffet menu could do with some upgrades and add more to the menu. Introduce pizzas, pastas maybe some Thai food. The buffet dinner is overpriced for the range that's served. They could organize more activities. Other than the dinner I was happy with the rest

    The staff were amazing. The breakfast was lovely. The venue and cleanliness was good.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2021

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not enough outdoor activities.

    Good meals delivered to your door.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2021

    8.0
    Overall was a very relaxing, quiet and enjoyable weekend away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When there are few guests, we were given a set menu for dinner. This really narrows the options especially for non beef and pork eating guests and you have to pay a set amount. I suggest giving guests a normal menu that you use for lunch where there are more options and you just pay for what you order. The buffer dinner on Friday night was tasty

    The superior double room was very neat and had an amazing view of the mountains. The breakfast was great! The hikes are quite nice. David drove us up the sani pass into the Lesotho, which was a great experience! David did a wonderful job. All staff at the hotel were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with King Bed and Sleeper Couch
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the service was excellent, the food needs a bit of improvement. The chef is extremely and jovial, but the food is not up to standard.

    The staff ALWAYS friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2021

    10
    Beautiful place, friendly staff, money well spent...perfect getaway from the hustle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Super King Bed and Sleeper Couch
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I traveled with a toddler, a bar fridge for my son's essential foods in the room would have been convenient rather than having to carry a cooler box.

    Breakfast was well executed, adhering to all covid protocol. Dinner was not to my satisfaction, only because I am a vegetarian and there were not many options available for me, personally. Overall, the food was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male stuff there are Homophobic

    The room is nice and their breakfast is thee best

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no fridge in the room

    Warmth in the room and heated tiles in the bathroom

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2021

    8.0
    Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought we booked a room with a view and balcony, sadly it had neither.

    Beautiful location.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. White light bulbs used in lamp shades in the room created a clinical ambience in the room. 2. Breakfast was OK - no omelettes is not ideal and charging for Cappucino? 3. Buffet supper most nights 4. Parking for the superior rooms? A ratio of 1:5 bays to rooms was quite a pain. 5. No bar fridge in the room

    1. Location 2. Room 3. Staff

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2021

    9.0
    It was an epic adventure full of fun. Good times only
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I mentioned staff above, I was referring to all female staff. Male staff had somewhat of an attitude towards us as the LGBTIQ community, they were not helpful, they were very dismissive and made it seem like whatever we were asking for was not possible but when we asked the female staff, they would always come with a solution. Except for the light skinned guy at the horses stable.,He was very friendly, and willing to assist.

    Everything was exceptional, the staff were super friendly and accomodative, they could solve anything that was an issue to your benefit, and they were very welcoming. The rooms were very spacious and super comfortable, and considering the low temperatures, the heater in the rooms came in handy. The wifi was very strong

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2021

    8.0
    I’m not happy about the water but it a beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there are no fridge n microwave in the rooms🙁

    The place is beautiful n the staff is very friendly

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Super King Bed with Sleeper Couch
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was an overall lovely experience

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the supper choice

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2021

    8.0
    The place is situated in a nice area, good for relaxing and exploring south african mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food was nice both breakfast and dinner, room comfortable,

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2021

    9.6
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was very bad

    Friendly staff, clean and very beautiful

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    I actually called the hotel before my stay that it is my birthday and would like to have them make it special for me. When I arrived at the hotel I was blown away with the way they prepared for me. They exceeded my expectations, I loved everything about the hotel, the meals were divine. Definitely going back some time in the future

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Braai facilities would be awesome

    Stay was awesome

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2021

    8.0
    Fantastic stay with activities immersed in breathtaking views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chef could have been more friendlier. Rooms could do with a little bar fridge (I had baby food that needed to be refrigerated). The tap water looked a little yellow

    Beautiful room and views. Excellent activities facilities and entertainment

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2021

    8.0
    good weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking was too far from rooms and not enough parking

    lovely resort in a beautifull setting

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2021

    10
    Boutique Hotel Service, will most definitely be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was fantastic, Service received from Michael made it a 5 Star stay

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2021

    8.0
    Beautiful resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there is no bar fridges in the rooms

    There is a lot of activities, the views are amazing The staff is great Breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2021

    8.0
    Great location and oh so clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with King Bed and Sleeper Couch
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was almost no hot water. We had to have cold showers

    Very neat and clean. Staff were really friendly. Good location. Beds were so comfortable and everything was kept well.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2021

    8.0
    I might come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with King Bed and Sleeper Couch
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner was not bad, but too expensive for what it is There was quite a few power outages during the evening. It seems that the generator was not enough to supply the hotel Kids playing area/putt putt needs some maintenance

    Well located, close to the boarder control Breakfast was good Activities on a reasonable price The coldest beer I had in South Africa

    Stayed in June 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: