1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Glendale hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Silverstreams Lodge and Cottage

Reviews of Silverstreams Lodge and Cottage

District Road D215, 4244 Glendale, South Africa

#1 of 2 hotels in Glendale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2021

    10
    Spectacular views, wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the Lodge which was AMAZING! Spectacular views over Oribi Gorge, spotlessly clean, great braai area and rim pool. Good WiFi and full DSTV. Diana was professional, caring and extremely attentive. We loved this place!

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2021

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place was great... Diana helped us with everything we needed .. beautiful views ..

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2021

    10
    THE PLACE IS OWESOME WE ENJOYED EVERY MINUTE OF OUR STAY ,, WE EVEN END UP NOT GOING OUT ,,,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NONE

    EXCELLENT

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very clean

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2021

    8.0
    It was out of this world
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was not familiar with the gas geyser , I often took cold showers because I couldn’t regulate the water.

    The view was exceptional. Louise was a great host, friendly and caring. Thank you

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked Silverstreams for a second time because I was so impressed with my first stay . This time around was no exception. I had mentioned on my booking that it was my sons 18th birthday and on arrival found a beautiful basket gifted to him. This was so thoughtful and added that personal touch .

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2021

    10
    Wow
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Silverstream was amazing, super cool ,unique style and fabulous holiday lodge.Sparkling pool and nice outdoor furniture .You get more than what you looking for .We enjoyed our stay. Thanks Louise and Diana we will definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved how peaceful and tranquil the place was . The views were breathtaking. During this pandemic it was exactly what we needed ,a safe place to de-stress and unwind. That's why I booked my next stay already. Diana was a gem,she was attentive and extremely helpful and polite .

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2020

    10
    The place was exceptional all in order for me and to criticise this venue I will have to be honestly acute into the mino
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As I mentioned in the initial review I will have to be picky, by that I would say maybe a suggestion box, a higher ironing board, jacuzzi 🤭 perhaps but more importantly the upper rooms need ventilation natural 💨 or mechanical as they can get quiet heated 🥵 that’s if the summer heat persists.

    I liked everything about the property even the caretaker. Loved the fact there is full DSTv bouquet, loved the isolation of it from the external city lifestyle , mostly of the things are well thought of even the games like 30 seconds we learned and played fascinating.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2020

    10
    Very nice and beautiful. We enjoyed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Self catering

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2020

    10
    10/10 vacation home
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house was beautiful. We had everything we wanted and didnt even see the need to leave the house. The view is from the entertainment area is spectacular 😍. We had such a wonderful host - Diana. Who made sure we got everything we needed. She welcomed us and gave us a tour of the house.

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2020

    10
    George and Nelly Nell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows and doors are numbered but not the large bunch of keys. So when you need to lock or unlock it is a lengthy process to find the right key.

    The whole venue is outstanding to say the least. Everything is of good quality and clean. Great pool and braai area. Amazing views. We will be back next year.

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2020

    9.0
    Beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a beautiful house. Spacious and clean. Awesome swimming pool and view of the gorge

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2020

    9.0
    it was a wonderful stay very restful and relaxing place .very peaceful and safe nothing o do on the
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no hairdryers on the property even thou it was stated on the site :(.the other issue was that extra charges have been deducted from our card ,even thou nothing was stated on bookings.com that was really the only negative about the place

    it was a good place very peacful and relaxing .nothing to do but just to relax n spend time with the family. the outside braai n fireplace boma style was really lovely lots of firewood was provided . it was a stunning view of the gorge from the deck. easy to find and drive to Diana was very helpful to assist us .

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds make squicky noise.

    Ohhh what a great mountain view, had an opportunity of seeing passing by Zebras, the facility was supper clean with amazing staff, everything you need for a self catering facility, the kitchen had everything provided. Wood was provided for the barbacue. My girls (13, 14) loved playing outside, they appreciated the scenery views

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2020

    10
    Experience of a lifetime
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything.

    We loved everything and enjoyed the whole cottage to the fullest so much so that the moment we entered we wanted to come back again. And enjoy a complete package of a weekend getaway.

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2020

    10
    Wow!!! I feel inlove with that place as soon as i entered the gate... The house was spotless clean..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please try and pave the road from the entrance to atleast bee farm, gravel is very rough!!!

    The view, cleanliness 👌.... It is breathtaking 😍😍

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2020

    10
    Incredible views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely breathtaking. Diana was a real life angel, she was so helpful. We will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing location, beautiful view, great place, helpful and friendly staff, quiet and natural environment, clean an selective and tasteful funished, with one word: unique will come back again with great pleasure

    Stayed in March 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was not working.

    Perfect view overlooking the gorge,the pool, the house itself.

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2020

    10
    noting short of amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved everything

    everything in that villa was exceptional, from the decor to the rooms,the amazingly beautiful large open plan kitchen, the pool and braai are, perfect to the the staff, Dianna was amazing and treated us very well from the day we arrived, would really recommend

    Stayed in February 2020

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2020

    9.0
    Breathtaking views❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Villa with Private Pool
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Much needed air-conditioning

    Everything was just unique and amazing. The chalet aswel as the stunning views. The host Diane was a pleasure to have. Very warm and welcoming. Thank you We stayed in the 10 sleeper.

    Stayed in January 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!