1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Durban hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Solrand Hotel

Reviews of Solrand Hotel

191 Doctor Pixley Kaseme Street, 4001 Durban, South Africa

#58 of 81 hotels in Durban

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 522 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy the day I spent the night. A group of drunk people came after 8pm.

    The room.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in room 20 is no longer in good condition, it has funny noise it must be replaced with a better one and there is that air vent on the ceiling, the air it produces made my nose go dry and that wasn't comfortable

    The staff was so welcoming, the rooms were clean ,sheets and the towels were spotless ,keep up the good work

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was on and off Other channels picture quality was bad

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2021

    6.0
    2
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wel come was perfect

    The place was very clean

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our last night was horrible. No toilet paper and bath towels

    Didn't get any breakfast. Since the hotel is self catering I would recommend you provide microwave and kettle in your rooms. Our stay was good thou.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nafing I cn report

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balancing hot and cold water in the shower

    The setup of the room n the cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basin and table were very dirty. Had to sanitize and clean them myself

    The comfort of the room, beds are comfortable, felt like my own bed. The place is central and neat. Parking fine. Night walks felt safe.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2021

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't clean especially when walking in

    Rooms are nice

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dstv channels were very few and signal was poor

    Professionalism of the staff

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2021

    7.0
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2021

    8.0
    Our stay at Solrand Hotel was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We didn't have breakfast eakfast at the hotel, however the hotel was good. Value for money

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was in good condition, we have a good stay with my partner. The bathroom door needs s fix bt other than that everything is fine.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2021

    8.0
    It was Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the stairs, and the shower wasn't adjustable

    The room was amazing, even though it was smaller than I expected but it was beautiful

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2021

    6.0
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Irons were faulty, I had to walk downstairs to get my clothes ironed.

    The cleaning ladies were helpful and nice

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were dirty. When we arrived someone was painting the room on the inside and it smelled horribly.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise and being able to hear other ppl in other

    The room was clean,

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2021

    7.0
    My stay was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning system in our room wasn't controllable so at night it eventually became cold but we couldn't switch i off also

    The staff recieved me very well

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There WiFi wasn't working at all it was down

    I never received any information about breakfast and never saw where it's eaten

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2021

    6.0
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like that when I washed my hands in the sink water came up with 2 cigarettes that were there previously. The room I was staying in was a non smoker room since I don’t smoke at all but as soon as I entered I could smell that someone was smoking in there.

    I didn’t have any breakfast but everything else was great.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2021

    7.0
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived the staff did not show me to the room, instead they just handed me the key card and I to find the room myself. It also would’ve been much helpful if there was a microwave in the room plus more channels on the tv.

    The location was good. The room it self was quite comfortable, it met my expectations.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2021

    7.0
    My stay was average, could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not served and no swimming pool for relaxation. The TV is so blur and plays only 4 channels

    I liked the fact that your room would always be cleaned everyday and provided with new clean sheets

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2021

    7.0
    Suggestion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are making terrible noise and I've been to different rooms but they're all the same,if you guys can try to get better beds and put microwaves in your rooms all will be perfect

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It a good place for vacation

    Service was good

    Stayed in December 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!