1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Durban hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of The Cato Suites Hotel

Reviews of The Cato Suites Hotel 4 stars

15 Cato Road Glenwood, Bulwer, 4001 Durban, South Africa

#2 of 81 hotels in Durban

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't get hand towels this time around

    Clean. Comfortable bed. Amazing bathroom

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise was a bit too much, no soundproof rooms as you could hear all the activity from the guests in other rooms.

    It was exceptionally clean, the receptionist was so friendly and welcoming. The room was a good size and very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2021

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Place was spotless great value for money and Zahir( owner i believe) is a great host. Thank you

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2021

    10
    Excellent value for money. Thank you!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    I received excellent service and the facilities were pristine. I will be back and refer friends and family

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2021

    9.0
    Amazing experience at Cato Suite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is lovely the only thing I didn't like is that fact the place is close to the highway so at night you can hear cars besides that it's lovely

    The Rooms are clean super clean, the staff are super friendly, and helpful Safe parking That's why I keep going there

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location outside the premises was dark.

    Lovely big rooms. Very clean and neat. Aircon and Heater, excellent. Bath and Shower is a treat.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is spacious,clean and neat

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2021

    9.0
    A small and neat hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing concerning the premises and the staff. It just that some guests are inconsiderate. They are up and down, speaking loudly and forgetting that this is a hotel and not their home. Their noise disturbs other guests who are trying to relax.

    The staff were very helpful as usual. Very cosy and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2021

    8.0
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning. Professional staff. Clean.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean.staff friendly and very assisting and provide you with service efficiently.Excellent👌☺

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay. Perfect for Business Trips. Place was clean and well maintained. Friendly staff and excellent service. Definitely recommend. Located close to the highway and all business districts. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient Good Value for money

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2021

    10
    Excellent welcome and stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The DSTV wasn't connected. That was the only issue.

    I was on self catering option.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2021

    10
    My stay was exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos displayed on Booking.com were same as what we saw when we arrive.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed only was too noise that i was so bad otherwise everything was Top Class

    House Keeping and just everything that was in my room was well cleaned which Jike the most

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I really enjoyed my stay The hotel was so peaceful

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2021

    10
    Keep it up
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about the place,The guy and the receptionist were very helpful and caring.Most importantly safety and cleanliness.Thank you very much for having us.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2021

    9.0
    Incredible value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are way too soft but that's minor. Everything else was incredible.

    The location and set up of the rooms

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not working properly.

    Furniture , was so simple and beautiful. The room was opened and had a lot space.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    The place was clean and staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2021

    9.0
    The Cato Suites
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was gorgeous entirely.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The channels didn't play, only channel 100

    A sleeper couch was prepared for my child... The beds were comfortable. The room was intimate and my child was able to run around playing. The lady who assisted us, i give her 100%, friendly, sweet, she even had to accommodate our late check in. Much appreciated

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Suite with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment, tv channels etc

    Facilities

    Stayed in April 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!