1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Hilton hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hilton Bush Lodge & Function Venue

Reviews of Hilton Bush Lodge & Function Venue

Private Road D534, Hilton College Road, 3245 Hilton, South Africa

#4 of 19 hotels in Hilton

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 314 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basically everything. Place is amazing, from the location, the view, the rooms. Just make sure you pack enough warm clothes, it can be very cold.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this place. But there's no wifi. But then again...its a great escape so...I don't know if I really missed social media that much

    HEATED FLOORS!!!!!! The silence! The views! The room was gorgeous! Clean! The bed was sooo comfy!! Absolutely great! I'm definitely going back

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2021

    8.0
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't get WiFi details

    Heated floors was a definite win for me

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the room that we were in. Was warm and cozy, it had a spacious bathroom and an awesome bath tub. They also made us a fabulous breakfast which was complimentary. The breakfast include bottomless tea and coffee. Staff were very friendly and welcoming

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff doesn't seem to be so friendly. Maybe it was just an off day or big rush.

    The peaceful environment. Hearing the waterfall when waking up and falling asleep.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2021

    9.0
    Was very comfortable and cosy in the cold
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thank you very much. Will definitely use again

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2021

    10
    Beyond beautiful experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I initially booked I wasn't aware that the price was for a single person.

    The view was absolutely amazing, it was super clean and the bathroom is beautiful. Also met a wonderful puppy Bella.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2021

    10
    Best place to stay in Hilton!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent stay! Will definately return.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2021

    10
    Weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the place

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there is no food sold at the location

    I loved my room, the view is amazing and it is very peaceful

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2021

    9.0
    lovely peaceful place, friendly manager who went out of her way to accomodate us
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bigger rubbishbin for food containers

    it was incredibly peaceful, comfy bed, lovely big bath

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2021

    10
    Absolutely splendid in every way possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The views are spectacular, the accommodation was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice place next to PMZ, great location and price. Breakfast was quite good, but you need to wait a little to get served. Recommanded !

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2021

    10
    Wonderful break at Hilton Bush Lodge
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything thanks!

    We had a lovely stay at this amazing lodge. Lisa is a great host and made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Thank you for my shortbread cookies on Mother's Day Lisa! It was such a lovely gesture. I am already planning our next trip!

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think that the units can be cleaned a bit better. I would have liked an extra length bed. A drier would be appropriate, because there is a washing machine.

    The units are very stylish and comfortable with an amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roof fans are noisy , they could be better. Other than that, the place is awesome.

    The rooms are modern and clean. It is situated in a very tranquil setting. The swimming pool is awesome too!

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The grounds, the room and the facility were really astonishing. The scenery of the Howick Falls was amazing. Mdu the host was able to meet all our expectations and go far beyond our requests.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2021

    9.0
    Loved our stay at Hilton Bush Lodge. Very peaceful in beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Water pressure in the shower. The towels, although lovely and white and soft were full of fluffy bits that got all over our clothing.

    Wonderful warm welcome when we arrived. Our room was beautiful with a super comfortable bed. Very clean! Stunning view from our patio! Lovely gardens. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2021

    9.0
    Always love going there to chill and enjoy the views, birds and the log fires.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly, amazing views, comfortable

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2021

    9.0
    Modern comforts in Bush setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs down to the rooms we a little uneven and had no side rail to hold onto

    Plunger coffee And everything else. Decor comfort everything

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2021

    9.0
    Was fantastic and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could invest in WiFi in the rooms

    Waking up in the morning and hearing the Waterfall was so calming

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View was beautiful

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2021

    10
    Beautiful hidden gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, peaceful and quiet...the view was amazing. Perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. Was really impressed with the set up. Only downside was that there weren't any meal options available. But I would definitely go back for the ambience.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2021

    10
    Happy Hilton Busher
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was in awe while entering the luxury suite. I fully enjoyed the view of the suite balcony, as well as the tub. The outside fire pit with seating area was perfect. One of my favorite escapes. A must go in Hilton. I also managed to get a magical time lapse of the misty morning and the dramatic sunset in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: