1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Port Edward hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Umtamvuna View Cabanas

Reviews of Umtamvuna View Cabanas

7 Bon Vista Road Banners Rest, 4295 Port Edward, South Africa

#1 of 6 hotels in Port Edward

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.0

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2021

    10
    Attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like. We will be back.

    Great view, comfy bed, awesome shower and bath. Great veranda with view of the river. Attention to detail. Was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2021

    10
    Best Self Catering Accommodation Ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are exceptional. Everything is on point, well designed self accommodation property. I liked everything about it and we going there again in December with my family. Thanks to Louis.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All areas are well lit, the cabana was well equipped and very clean. Beautiful pool area with amazing views.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel there should be a little more facilities for the kids, a play area or a sand pit. But we still had alot of fun in the pool and the garden made for a great game of hide and seek.

    The place is super clean, and very comfortable. The views are spectacular. And the hosts are very accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2021

    9.0
    Perfect and extra enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That they dont want visitors even for few hour, not that they were gonna sleep no bt they were gonna be with us braai and lieve later.

    Located at a very nice place, u only smell of nature which is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a bit lost but I blame google maps...if ur car is low; drive slowly otherwise the road wasn't all too bad.

    I loved everything...the views are spectacular the host was incredibly welcoming and the facility is clean with everything u need in a self catering facility...I honestly wished I had stayed longer.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roads leading to the cabanas.

    Everything, it was marvelous, paradise

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2021

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Pool and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad weather

    Administration

    Stayed in January 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2021

    9.0
    We only stayed one night as we were passing through Port Edward, but we will def stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very welcoming on arrival, the place was lovely with beautiful gardens, and amazing pool and incredible view. The room had everything we needed to self cater and be comfortable and the wifi was good enough for me to do a zoom presentation for work!

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2020

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower didn't have one door panel. Hence, it wouldn't close 100%.

    Breakfast not applicable because it is self catering. The location is accessible, although the road not that good for small cars.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2020

    10
    perfect, excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Pool and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    i am booking the place again.

    Stayed in December 2020

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Pool and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything with this place is so awesome, I'm definitely coming back. We enjoyed our stay

    The apartment, the view, and the quietness

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2020

    10
    Woow
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The host was superb, very welcoming and a great host. The room had everything we needed. Everything was just satisfactory. Will definitely book with them again.

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike at all. Everything met all expectations.

    The unit was spacious and modern. The pool and braai facilities were very nice.

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Queen Suite with Pool and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the view 😍OMG it’s to die for

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2020

    10
    Home away from home, loved it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!!!!

    We were not provided with breakfast, but the platter arranged with you was more than we expected. Thanks for making our 50th anniversary special. Will definately come again and recommend it to others.

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2020

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect.... It exceeded my expectations..

    Stayed in November 2020

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2020

    8.0
    Taking my family for December holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was perfect

    Breakfast was not provided

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Pool and Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything about it.The mountain view.The river.The beautiful garden .Everything is perfect!! peaceful and very clean.💕💕💕

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2020

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Pool and Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The smell of mothballs - This I brought to their attention.

    Great Value. Everything you need. The views are amazing. Proximity to amenities is good. Quiet and green

    Stayed in October 2020

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2020

    10
    definately exceeded my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view is breathe taking!

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2020

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Pool and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view, the hospitality, Apartment itself neat & breath taking, spacious room and we had a special visitor little crocodile

    Stayed in September 2020

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2020

    10
    Most comfortable and well equipped self catering ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Pool and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place is absolutely amazing, it's the most comfortable and well equipped homey feeling I have ever experienced out of all the places I have stayed around the world. Most definitely exceeded my expectations.

    Stayed in August 2020

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2020

    10
    Exceptional...Five STAR Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Suite with Pool and Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure that any critic could say anything in this space...

    This destination exceeds all expectations. We are local, so we did not know what to expect. But there were so many extras, I was just blown away. From Coffee, tea, sugar, Soap and Shampoo in the Shower, to the welcome Port, What can I add....Just amazing value for money on a penny budget and a five star experience. Thank you so very much.

    Stayed in August 2020

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!