1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Nambiti Private Game Reserve hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Cheetah Ridge Lodge

Reviews of Cheetah Ridge Lodge 4 stars

D46 Elandslaagte, Woodlands Gate, 2900 Nambiti Private Game Reserve, South Africa

Review score

Based on 162 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude was on point, from the gate, to the welcome reception, to waiters, waitresses, spa staff. All were so eager to serve and serve well. We also enjoyed the remoteness of the area. Ambience was 👌🏼

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was as expected!! Top class... Five star experience.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, location, service, food..everything was exceptional & great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great friendly service. Knowledgeable guides. First class food. Most enjoyable safari experience.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was perfect. The food was fantastic, the staff were lovely, and our guide, Martelize, made sure we were well looked after. We will definitely try to visit Cheetah Ridge again.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2021

    10
    Best Game Reserve Lodge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was top

    Everything. The staff and the lodge is very clean

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent as always! We already planning our next trip.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2021

    10
    Best short left destination
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The property exceeded my expectation, from the staff at the main gate entrance, to our wonderful Martelease, she was an awesome guide, the food was excellent and the rest of the staff were awesome and friendly and helpful, will definitely come back it’s beautiful neat, bed is extra comfortable, i would definitely recommend this place if you need to unwind:👌😁

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wow factor missing,

    Food, game rides

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2021

    8.0
    Overall a very enjoyable experience. The game guide went out of her way to satisfy her guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have enjoyed home made rusks and offered before game drives in the morning

    Breakfast was very good. Overall meals were enjoyable. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to post me my binocular covers which I had left behind.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and relaxing atmosphere! Excellent Game drives and we were lucky to see amazing sightings...

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing not to like.

    The friendly staff and exceptional service. Food is absolutely delicious! Thank you to Mike for being an excellent guide. We thoroughly enjoyed your awesome personality and expertise.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2021

    8.0
    Apart from the food, it was an awesome getaway with great game viewing and great accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lunches and dinners could have been better

    Excellent Ranger and stunning setting

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meals times sometimes seemed a bit awkward, I think it's due to having to change their protocols due to Covid.

    Lovely being located right by a water hole and got to see many animals. The game drives where great and the staff was friendly

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service from the check in to check out Great and friendly staff, Clean and amazing views Sundowners and sunset game drives

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2021

    8.0
    Enjoyable safari near to home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps they could offer more things to do at the lodge besides the spa.

    The view from the room was great, very peaceful. We had wonderful massages with Lungi. The game drives were exciting and we got to see many of the Big Five. Great experience seeing that's its 3/4 hours from Jhb or Durban.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2021

    10
    We will be back, absolutely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything

    Absolutely everything, everything day

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2021

    10
    I would definitely recommend Cheetah Ridge for a special occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were unfortunate with game viewing but the guide that took us around was fantastic.

    The food was exceptional - really quite a highlight. Rooms were beautiful and quiet with views of the watering hole. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is so serene and the staff was so lovely .! We really enjoyed our stay .

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2021

    10
    Memorable and special family getaway - what an incredible place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Honestly cant think of one bad thing!

    Our stay at Cheetah Ridge was incredible - what a special weekend as a family and our first real bush adventure together! The facilities were great, the staff very accommodating, helpful and friendly, and a special shout out to our guide Lebo for being so amazing! We absolutely loved every minute of it, saw so many amazing animals and enjoyed the beautiful weather and surroundings so much - thank you to all who made it so memorable!

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is beautiful, clean, and peaceful a perfect spot to get away. Lebo our guide very nice and passionate about his work what makes it even better

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2021

    10
    So many beatiful Memories ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sad i couldn't stay longer...

    Our Guide Lebo .. What a super guy .. we went on adventures, seeing what we could find... it was awesome.. So much beauty ... The birds were a real treat, Thanks to Lebo for sharing his knowledge .. and for our fun attempt at fly fishing and really exciting Night ride .... Staff all so lovely and attentive ... the whole experience was a real blessing.. Felt so calm and at ease .. surrounded by beauty and very entertaining wart hog families.. Food .. oh wow .. was a food delight everyday eating foods ive never tried and loved every bite...

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just something to consider, at lunch maybe walk with a basket with bread and tongs and ask who would like some bread. We did not eat ours as there is plenty of food and this is then unnecessary waste.

    The efficiency of the management of the Lodge is commendable! Thanks Lauren. Staff literally carry you on their hands. The food is outstanding! Our Field Guide Marte-Lise went out of her way to make our game drives extra special. Thanks everyone for making our weekend a memorable occasion!

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2021

    9.0
    A peace of heaven in KZN
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite - Safari Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor maintenance issues need to be attended to.

    The staff were very accommodating and the lodge set in a beautiful setting alongside a dam in the nambiti reserve. The suites were awesome and all super clean with strict Covid regulations adhered to. We were lucky with superb sittings of cheetah, lion, elephant and many more.

    Stayed in March 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!