1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. South Africa hotel reviews
  3. KwaZulu-Natal hotel reviews
  4. Sodwana Bay hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Mseni Beach Lodge

Reviews of Mseni Beach Lodge

Camp B iSimangaliso Wetlands Park, 3974 Sodwana Bay, South Africa

#5 of 24 hotels in Sodwana Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 25

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value fir money, fab breakie, best egg bennedict, close to beach

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldn't stay longer!

    Absolutely everything was wonderful Beautiful setting Clean and comfortable rooms and facilities Great restaurant The most gentle, lovely and helpful staff I've experienced in years. Truly a special place to take your family.

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2021

    10
    I wish we could stay there forever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The restaurant has the best view and the food is really good

    Stayed in July 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Family Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying at smangiliso gate and parking fees of R500.

    Place, rooms and the sound of the birds and ocean

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Family Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great venue. Great staff. Will return.

    Stayed in June 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2021

    8.0
    Incredible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My son got the king size bed chalet, while my wife & I got to share a double bed. They were however happy to move us to a larger bed for our last night upon request. I requested fresh towels daily due to the humidity.

    Lovely breakfast, fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2021

    8.0
    Great location to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a big variety for vegetarians

    close to the beach. nice distance between the chalets

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2021

    9.0
    Beach lodge in the Sodwana Bay coastal forest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mseni beach lodge is situated inside the coastal forest at Sodwana Bay. It is a 5 minute walk to the closest beach, but a 20 minute walk (or 5 minute drive) to the Sodwana Bay main beach. Rooms and breakfast were great.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2021

    8.0
    It was great, thanks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night

    No basin in the kitchen

    What a great restaurant. The room was great, but there is no basin in the "kitchen" which is a bit odd. Seeing that there's coffee and tea making facilities. The basin the bathroom is very small, so a place to wash dishes would've been great.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2021

    8.0
    Very quiet out of season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Electricity kept tripping, no hot water

    On site restaurant. Attentive staff. Beach access.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2021

    8.0
    Heaven on earth
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their petrol stations that workers are so rudely

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2021

    10
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mseni exceeded our expectations.The food is excellent and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and the accommodation is perfect. Highly recommendable for a relaxing break away.

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2021

    9.0
    Lovely stay, great location and super friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would like a TV and Wifi in the room

    Stayed in May 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2021

    9.0
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The accommodation, laundry facility and the great restaurant!

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2021

    8.0
    Had an awesome stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    Mseni is a great place to stay for divers. Cabin was absolutely spotless and the staff super friendly and professional. Food in the restaurant was good.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2021

    10
    All round amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing restaurant, great food, super staff, comfortable clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2021

    9.0
    Mseni Beach lodge in Sodwana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t park the car near the unit so does require some effort for luggage etc

    Hidden in the forest close to the beach and easy access to Coral Divers. Great restaurant and pool. Units are mostly private and offer peace and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2021

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2021

    10
    Great Stay at Mseni
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable stay, and the restaurant was fantastic.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2021

    8.0
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restuarant food was average & with a little more thought could be much better than what is currently on offer.

    The chalet was well placed in the garden, bright, clean & functional. The pool area is lovely & the pool is kept clean throuhout the day.

    Stayed in March 2021

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2021

    10
    Hopefully next time without the big outside crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 3 nights

    While staying at Mseni this time there seemed to be a big party happening in the restaurant. The parking was so over crowed that we as staying guest hardly managed to find parking for us.

    When we go diving in Sodwana we always stay at Mseni. The chalets are free standing, the resort is quite, the staff is helpful and friendly. Units are clean and are serviced every day of course. As we are avid divers we always ask for a breakfast pack to take with us which is always great and does fill you nicely!

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2021

    9.0
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Holiday Home
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious home with lots of comfort. Spotless.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2021

    10
    Amazing Place to Stay | Well done Mseni
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Family Chalet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk from the car park to the bungalow with suitcases and diving gear makes it tiring. Pool area needs some maintenance

    The property is well maintained. Spacious clean accommodation with air-conditioning included. Kitchen, bathrooms and large outside veranda. Set in the bush giving you a beach safari feel. Well served restaurant with everything at great prices.

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2021

    8.0
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2021

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2021

    10
    I have never left a review before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Chalet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve never left a review before and I’ve been all over the world. This place is honestly just magical. We can for kitesurfing and will be coming back here for the rest of our lives. The most incredible beach, staff, restaurant and accommodation. I’m vegetarian and I couldn’t believe they had a whole vegan menu section and the breakfast overlooking the ocean was the best I’ve ever had. Thank you for the most amazing week, and if you are looking for a kitesurfing holiday like no other - this is the place!! See you soon

    Stayed in January 2021

Showing 1 – 25

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find cheaper? We'll refund the difference!